In Partnership with Techstreet
Providing the standard information required for your job

The Sections of the ISO/IEC/IEEE 12207 Document..

The 31 software life cycle processes defined in ISO/IEC/IEEE 12207 are:


Acquisition Process
Supply Process

Organizational Project-Enabling

Life Cycle Model Management Process
Infrastructure Management Process
Project Portfolio Management Process
Human Resource Management Process
Quality Management Process
Knowledge Management Process

Technical Management

Project Planning Process
Project Assessment and Control Process
Decision Management Process
Risk Management Process
Configuration Management Process
Information Management Process
Measurement Process
Quality Assurance Process


Business or Mission Analysis Process
Stakeholder Needs & Requirements Definition Process
System / Software Requirements Definition Process
Architecture Definition Process
Design Definition Process
System Analysis Process
Implementation Process
Integration Process
Verification Process
Transition Process
Validation Process
Operation Process
Maintenance Process
Disposal Process
Annex A - Tailoring Process

This is the Process for Building Software In the 21st Century!!